Courses Offered

B.Sc. (Honours) Biomedical Science

About the Department

The Department of Biomedical Science was first established in Acharya Narendra Dev College in 1999. Since then, the Department has made significant progress and has gained a distinction in offering one of the most sought-after undergraduate courses in the country. B.Sc. (H) Biomedical Science is an interdisciplinary three-year degree course which is also the flagship course of the college. Since its founding, the Department’s focus has always been to facilitate students' growth as independent thinkers and provide modern laboratories and a stimulating research environment

The course curriculum has been routinely revised to keep pace with the advancements made in the discipline, with a focus on expanding the knowledge base and giving exposure to the basic and applied aspects of Biomedical Science. Since last year (2019), the new Learning Outcome-Based Curriculum Framework (LOCF) curriculum has been introduced